The Special EU Programmes Body (SEUPB) (Irish: Comhlacht na gClár Speisialta AE;[1]Ulster-Scots: Tha By-Ordnar CE Dargs Convenerie)[2] is a cross-border body in the United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland which co-ordinates projects funded by the European Union and implemented in Northern Ireland and adjacent regions: the Border region of the Republic of Ireland, and Western Scotland. The SEUPB is one of six cross-border bodies established after the 1998 Belfast Agreement, given statutory force by Section V of both the North/South Co-operation (Implementation Bodies) (Northern Ireland) Order 1999[3] and the British-Irish Agreement Act, 1999 in the UK and Republic respectively.[4] SEUPB receives and disburses funds under two EU programs: Interreg IVA (€256m) and Peace III (€333m). It may also compete for Interreg IVB and IVC funds. It reports to the European Commission, the Northern Ireland Executive and the Government of Ireland.

Sign up for the